The deadline for this year's shots Awards is now less than two weeks away [July 13], and as entries continue to stream in, we are able to confirm a selection of the judges who will be casting their critically creative eyes over some of the best global advertising work from the last 12 months. 

Above: This year's shots Awards campaign film, created by 18 Feet & Rising, Mill+ and Factory.


The judges we are announcing today are;

Eve Anthony, creative producer, Revolver Amsterdam

Melanie Bridge, director, The Sweetshop

Jodie Brooks, executive producer, Radical Media London

Lauren Caris Cohan, director, Stink Films

Janette de Villiers, founder & executive producer, Groundglass Cape Town

Lorenzo Del Bianco, CEO, DUDE Milan

Richard Denney, ECD, St Luke's London

Michael Feder, MD, Hornet New York

Lisa Fedyszyn, group CD, Ogilvy & Mather New Zealand

Johnnie Frankel, co-founder and executive producer, Rattling Stick London

Kathrin Guethoff, global ECD, Serviceplan Group

Kayt Hall, executive producer, Cut+Run London

George K, seniour colourist, MPC

Dan Kelleher, partner & CCO, Deutsch New York

Leo Leone, ECD, Barbarian

Eoin McLaughlin, creative director, 4Creative London

Yego Moravia, ECD, Stink Studios

Sasha Nixon, MD and executive producer, Forever London

Helen Pak, president and CCO, Grey Canada

Bob Partington, director, 1stAvenueMachine

Sam Phillips, senior producer, Woodwork Music

Pedro Prado, ECD, F/Nazca Saatchi & Saatchi Sao Paulo

Fred Raillard, co-founder & CCO, Fred & Farid 

Ryan Reed, partner & ECD, M&C Saatchi UAE

Steve Reeves, director, Another Film Company

Rafael Rizuto, CCO, TBD

Trevor Robinson, founder & ECD, Quiet Storm London

Russell Schaller, ECD, Cheil UK

Shannon Simpson Jones, co-founder, Verb New York

Danielle Trivisonno Hawley, CCO the Americas, PossibleHugh Todd, creative director, MullenLowe London

Christian Waitzinger, ECD, SapientRazorfish Germany

Christopher Watson Wood, founding partner and director, Mad Ruffian London

Emma Willis, executive producer, makemepulse London

Dan Wright, ECD, Colenso BBDO Auckland

Josh Mullens, global EP & head of projects, Will O'Rourke Experiential

Rebecca Wray, executive producer, Durable Goods

Full information on our jury members can be found on the shots Awards site, and next week we will be announcing the completed list of the 2018 jury, so look out for that.

It's all in the details... 

As mentioned above, the deadline for entries is July 13, so you need to get your skates on to enter this year’s Awards because, as we all know, you’ve gotta be in it to win it.

The full list of Awards categories and their criteria can be found here.

The event itself takes place at 8 Northumberland Avenue, in central London on October 18 and, to whet your appetite, photos from the 2017 Awards are right here.

Above: Winner of the Branded Entertainment of the Year - One-off Project category, Riff Raff EP, Matthew Fone, collecting for H&M Come Together.


If you have enquiries about entering the shots Awards please contact Shane Murphy.


The shots Awards 2018 are sponsored by our partners at Global Production Network.