The inaugural Gerety Awards has challenged the status quo of the creative awards circuit through its jury. 

Named for Frances Gerety, the copywriter who coined the slogan “A diamond is forever," the award provides a global platform for talent and supports initiatives that champion diversity in the creative industries.

All advertising works broadcast between January 2018 and the deadline are eligible for entry and the works are judged on two criteria: originality of the idea and its execution.

The Gerety Awards Jury includes some of the world’s leading agency and brand creatives such as:

Judy John Global Chief Creative Officer Edelman, Canada

Debbi Vandeven Global Chief Creative Officer VMLY&R, United States

Chaka Sobhani Chief Creative Officer Leo Burnett London, United Kingdom

Priya Nair Executive Director Home Care Hindustan Unilever Limited (HUL), India

10 cities will host the executive judging sessions that bring together agency and brand leaders to choose the finalists: London, New York, Paris, Stockholm, Hamburg, Sydney, São Paulo, Mumbai, Amsterdam and Beirut.

The much anticipated Gerety Awards shortlist will be announced on June 15th.


Find out more at