News | Insight | Inspiration

  • Log in
  • Subscribe ?

    Full access to including:

    • Full access to all news, interviews & insight
    • Manage video content
    • Create your own showreels
    • Follow people and companies and be alerted to new content posted on
    • Save and share folders
    • Full archive access
    • Access to Hotshots
    • Company Directory
    • People Directory
    • Breaking News stories
    • Newsletter x3 per week
  • Register ?


    • Breaking News stories
    • Newsletter x3 per week (restricted access to stories)
    • Company Directory
    • Limited access to news, interviews & insight

shots Awards Winners 2012

The first shots Awards event and party took place at London’s May Fair Hotel last night. And the winners are...

After months of shortlisting sessions, emails, calls and meetings with our judging panel, the shots Awards 2012 finally took place last night at London’s May Fair Hotel. It was, as predicted, a roaring success with a lot of dancing into the early hours as EMI Sync artists entertained the ad elite.

The night kicked off with a champagne reception in the Quince Salon before guests descended into the May Fair theatre where a short and sweet prize-giving ceremony, hosted by T4’s Georgie Okell, commenced.

The first award, for Interactive/Experiential Campaign of the Year, was won by Wieden + Kennedy Portland and MJZ Los Angeles for their Old Spice Terry Crews' Muscle Music YouTube piece.

The Wieden office was also crowned Agency of the Year and delivered an acceptance speech featuring a number of its employees via video (above).

Stink London emerged as Production Company of the Year on the night and The Mill London took Post Production Company of the Year.

TV Commercial of the Year was won by Matthijs van Heijningen’s The Bear for Canal+ out of BETC Paris and produced by Soixante Quinze.

Director of the Year went to Ringan Ledwidge of Rattling Stick for work including The Guardian Three Little Pigs, Barnardo’s Life Story and Axe Susan Glenn. Editor of the Year was awarded to Ledwidge’s cutting partner at Work Post London, Rich Orrick.

Online Checkout for Google won Best Branded Short by Across the Pond and New Director of the Year went to Ben Liam Jones and Andy Hunter for their NSPCC/Childline film, It Follows Me Around.

Our Twitter Audience Award was won by BBH London and Rattling Stick's Three Little Pigs for The Guardian, which received over 50 per cent of the total votes.

Music at the after party came from EMI band The Good Natured, who performed an exclusive live set, and DJs Dan & Kyle from Bastille and Right Click Save As. Good luck with nursing the hangovers, thanks for making it great and see you all again next year for a bigger, better party.

Thanks to all our sponsors Palma Pictures Saddington Baynes, Engage and Experience, Sarida Bossoni and 1000Volt all sponsoring categories.

Check out our winners photos from the night on Facebook.

Creative connections

Did you know you can follow these creative connections? Follow any of the people or companies listed below to get regular updates whenever they are mentioned on Simply visit their profiles and click the ‘Follow this person/company’ button.


Latest news

Related content

Look for the follow button…

Simply visit a person or company profile and hit the Follow button image“Follow this person / company" button to receive regular emails when they are mentioned on the website.